User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  22

Thread: Critique and negative posts

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Critique and negative posts

There have been a few instances recently where discussions and critique have deteriorated into almost 'he said, she said' arguments.

Please remember that EVERY member is entitled to an opinion and to post a critique of photos, even if that post has negative aspects to it.

We are all here to learn, from the absolute beginner to the most advanced and skilled photographer. I understand that opinions and views will vary, but when posting, please read over your post before submitted and think about the tone of what you have written down. We want AP to be both a place of learning, but also a place where EACH AND EVERY member can feel they can post a question/photo and learn from the replies.

So lets keep threads as positive as possible, and not get into attacking other members for their views. Certainly discuss issues and disagree with others, but explain why you disagree.

I have placed a warning on a couple of threads recently, and I do not like doing that. Lets all enjoy our photography and discussions, with respect for others views.
    Last edited by ricktas; 26-07-2012 at 10:19am.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

RICK
    My Photography

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have also noticed recently people aren't posing EXIF data or requesting specific areas of comment for photos posted in the critique forums.
    So many posts are starting to just post a picture without any information and saying 'what do you think'.

Isn't it a requirement for posting in the constructive critique forums to Include EXIF and areas critique that is requested?
    www.chaosboi.com