User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  5
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: exif viewer... my browser or AP

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    29 Nov 2008
    Location
    Traralgon
    Posts
    3,656
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    exif viewer... my browser or AP

    Gday All. Over the last few weeks I have only been able to view one images exif data.
    I open ap and right click on a image and view the data, then right click on another image weather it be in the same thread or not and I cant view the exif data. I actually have to open a new browser and start again, I have tried refresh page too and that don't work.
    I think it might be a compatibility issue because by memory Firefox updated at about the same time I started having problems.
    Can anyone else confer to this. I could always install an early version of Firefox and not up date it if thats the answer

    Thanks guys
    Canon 7d efs 15-85mm, Sigma 150-500mm. Nicon coolpix 5400


  2. #2
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dave.
    Guess: FFox 13.01? But what name and version of Exif viewer?
    Does it always happen that you can only use it once?
    Am.
    CC, Image editing OK.

  3. #3
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    29 Nov 2008
    Location
    Traralgon
    Posts
    3,656
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ameerat42 View Post
    Dave.
    Guess: FFox 13.01? But what name and version of Exif viewer?
    Does it always happen that you can only use it once?
    Am.
    Thanks Am it is v13.0.1 but not sure of the viewers version, you would think that the auto updates would take care of plug-ins I must check that out. Thanks

  4. #4
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,643
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I find sometimes the window for the EXIF stays open, behind the main browser window. So when I try to view the second exif, it doesnt show. But in reality, it does, its just hidden behind the main browser window on my pc. Try minimising your browser windows and see if the exif one is there
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  5. #5
    Member
    Threadstarter

    Join Date
    29 Nov 2008
    Location
    Traralgon
    Posts
    3,656
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ricktas View Post
    I find sometimes the window for the EXIF stays open, behind the main browser window. So when I try to view the second exif, it doesnt show. But in reality, it does, its just hidden behind the main browser window on my pc. Try minimising your browser windows and see if the exif one is there
    Thanks Rick, I have experienced simular things with just the browser I just installed the latest exif viewer and seems to be Ok now Sooo thanks Am cheers Yuck

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    17 Aug 2011
    Location
    Thornton
    Posts
    381
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I use the FF plug in also and mine hasnt been working also?




  7. #7
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniFighter View Post
    I use the FF plug in also and mine hasnt been working also?
    Check out your FF Tools/Add-ons and see if it has been disabled. Try to re-enable it, and if that fails, do as Dave did and install the thing again.
    My two old versions still work a treat: FxIF 0.4.5 and Exif Viewer 1.82, both on the latest FF 13...
    Am.

  8. #8
    It's all about the Light!
    Tech Admin
    Kym's Avatar
    Join Date
    15 Jun 2008
    Location
    Modbury, Adelaide
    Posts
    9,641
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    regards, Kym Gallery Honest & Direct Constructive Critique Appreciated! ©
    Digital & film, Bits of glass covering 10mm to 500mm, and other stuff



  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    17 Aug 2011
    Location
    Thornton
    Posts
    381
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Kym View Post
    Works a treat!


    thanks Kym.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2011
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    1,218
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I was going to ask the same thing the other night. I get to see only one image's exif then it ceases to work. It's not behind the scenes. Even manually opening the viewer doesn't solve the problem. Looks like I need to switch to either an updated version of the viewer, or a different viewer such as the one listed above.
    But you definitely weren't alone with the problem.
    Canon EOS 60D ..... EFS 18-200mm f/3.5 - 5.6 IS - 430 EXII Speedlite - "eBay special" Remote Control Unit - Manfrotto 190XPROB w 804RC2 head.

  11. #11
    Arch-Σigmoid Ausphotography Regular ameerat42's Avatar
    Join Date
    18 Sep 2009
    Location
    Nthn Sydney
    Posts
    16,805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezookiel View Post
    ...But you definitely weren't alone with the problem...
    Now I feel quite alone in not having had it
    Humphh.

  12. #12
    A royal pain in the bum! arthurking83's Avatar
    Join Date
    04 Jun 2006
    Location
    the worst house, in the best street
    Posts
    8,185
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For an alternative, also try PhotoMe(beta).
    it's old(as old as the hills, and now unsupported) but it's still working quite well!
    Nikon D800E, D300, D70s
    {Nikon} -> 50/1.2 : 500/8(CPU'd) : 105/2.8VR Micro : 180/2.8ais : 105mm f/1.8ais : 24mm/2ais
    {Sigma}; ->10-20/4-5.6 : 50/1.4 : 12-24/4.5-5.6II : 150-600mm|S
    {Tamron}; -> 17-50/2.8 : 28-75/2.8 : 70-200/2.8 : 300/2.8 SP MF : 24-70/2.8VC


  13. #13
    Ausphotography irregular Mark L's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Nov 2010
    Location
    magical Mudgee
    Posts
    18,824
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ameerat42 View Post
    Now I feel quite alone in not having had it
    Humphh.
    Not aloud to be alone here.
    I'M using FF and FxIF 0.4.5.. No problAMs either.

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    16 Sep 2011
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    1,218
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Liking FxIF a lot. It's JUST the info you need, not a heap of it that you don't but have to weed through to locate. I'll be staying with FxIF now I think.
    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •