User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  0

Thread: Beginers flash recomendation

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Beginers flash recomendation

I'm new to photography and now wish to buy a flash for my canon 550d but never used one before except the inbuilt one.
    I have no real specialty but my main interest are in wildlife and macro so one that could be used for these would be best.
    I'm willing to spend some $$ but also love to save $$ when I can.
    I have looked in some online shops and ebay but I'm confused by to many choices and price range.
    Any advice and recommendations would be great.
    Thank you in advance.

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    hmm. For macro a 'ring flash' system is probably the best, but for wildlife you will want something with a bit of reach. I would suggest looking at one of the Canon speedlights to start with. Some of the Canon users here might be able to assist more with model options. Also look at some sort of wireless triggering system, so you can put your flash off the camera, and trigger it. This can be good for macro, as lighting that is coming from the side etc can produce more interesting results than simple having front on lighting.

Use light (flash) well is a whole learning curve on its own. Enjoy!
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

RICK
    My Photography

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)