User Tag List

Thanks useful information Thanks useful information:  2
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: ISO on 450D

  1. #1
    Regular Visitor Wayne63's Avatar
    Join Date
    25 Jul 2011
    Location
    Broadwater
    Posts
    3,601
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ISO on 450D

    Is it possible to get a higher ISO than 1600 on my 450D?
    Regards
    Wayne

    CC Always welcome as its a great way of Learning


  2. #2
    Ausphotography Regular fenderstrat1963's Avatar
    Join Date
    20 Jan 2012
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    750
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not according to the review at http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canoneos450d/2 - 1600 is the maximum
    Steve


  3. #3
    Regular Visitor
    Threadstarter
    Wayne63's Avatar
    Join Date
    25 Jul 2011
    Location
    Broadwater
    Posts
    3,601
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok thanks, I had a play with it last night to see if it would go higher but couldnt find anything.

  4. #4
    Ausphotography irregular Mark L's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Nov 2010
    Location
    magical Mudgee
    Posts
    16,415
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you still got the manual that came with the camera? It may have a tricky clue as to how you can double that ISO. Maybe.
    "Enjoy what you can do rather than being frustrated at what you can't." bobt
    60D, Canon 28-105, Sigma 150-600S, Sigma 120-400, a speedlite, a tripod, a monopod, a remote release and a padded bag to carry things in.

  5. #5
    Regular Visitor
    Threadstarter
    Wayne63's Avatar
    Join Date
    25 Jul 2011
    Location
    Broadwater
    Posts
    3,601
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Mark, I did have a look through it but didnt find anything but will have another scan through it tonight

  6. #6
    Administrator ricktas's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jun 2007
    Location
    Hobart
    Posts
    15,136
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    If you are asking due to the competition this week. ISO 1600 will be accepted. So you can use that.v I chose 1600 specifically because some older cameras maxed out at that.
    Last edited by ricktas; 08-03-2012 at 5:42am.
    "It is one thing to make a picture of what a person looks like, it is another thing to make a portrait of who they are" - Paul Caponigro

    Constructive Critique of my photographs is always appreciated
    Nikon, etc!

    RICK
    My Photography

  7. #7
    Regular Visitor
    Threadstarter
    Wayne63's Avatar
    Join Date
    25 Jul 2011
    Location
    Broadwater
    Posts
    3,601
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok thanks Rick, I read it as over 1600 thats all. Time to go and experiment then. Cheers

  8. #8
    Ausphotography irregular Mark L's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Nov 2010
    Location
    magical Mudgee
    Posts
    16,415
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And if it was a reason other than the comp. that prompted your question, you may (or may not) find some info here..... http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...8358977&page=1
    Only takes about 10minutes to read (depending on how fast you read. Took me 30 minutes ).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •