PDA

View Full Version : Web site hits?

William
09-02-2012, 8:05pm
Joel and I are pretty happy the way things are going , Just wondering if these stats are OK , Asking others with websites I guess www.liquidboulevard.com (http://www.liquidboulevard.com) This is our 4th week of operation , We are Emailing daily to (As of today) 91 people per day and going , @ 2.00 pm today we had had 800 hits today , And have had just on 10.000 hits since Jan 16th , Just wondering , We put plenty of time and effort in , Bill & Joel :) Thanks all for your support :th3:

TonySlattery
09-02-2012, 8:33pm
You are doing well, considering how many new sites are being created every day. I am not an expert in these matters by any measure, in fact I have to admit to being a baby boomer, so all this new fangled technology is a bit beyond me.

I have a website hosted with SiteBuildIt (http://buildit.sitesell.com/Anthony55.html), and now I am getting more than 300 hits per day without doing much by way of adding content.

Kerrie
09-02-2012, 9:11pm
Just a word on " hits"

There is a difference between measuring ' hits' versus unique visitors.

Each ' hit' registers regardless of whether it is one person 200 times or 200 different people going to the site.

Ask your website person about that difference. It can mean you look at the marketing side of the site a little differently.

Ive sold for fair fax f2. Network and google resellers and learnt a bit about it all. It's all about having the site found where your audience is - easily.

Congrats too btw :)

www shanecorderoy com
10-02-2012, 8:06pm
I think your doing a great job of your website, please give me some tips on improving mine. I just signed o for your mailing list. I think that is a great idea I might add a photo a day mailing list to my site.

I @ M
10-02-2012, 8:10pm
please give me some tips on improving mine.

Spend 20 hours a day taking unique high quality images that have not been taken before.

Kym
11-02-2012, 9:22am