PDA

View Full Version : Hunter Valley/Maitland/Newcastle Groups?

Ang
02-01-2012, 10:32am
Hi there,
Is there a group from Hunter Valley/Maitland/Newcastle that is open to new members?
Anyone know of a group or want to start one?
I'm only a beginner, but would love to go out for a few hours with other photographers, share ideas, locations, advice etc...
Ang

gerry
02-01-2012, 8:31pm
I think there is a hunter region group on here somewhere, however there is a very active mob called Sundancers on flickr.

gerry
02-01-2012, 8:38pm
here it is, however I note you have join that one already ;)

http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/group.php?groupid=7

MiniFighter
02-01-2012, 8:48pm
here it is, however I note you have join that one already ;)

http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/group.php?groupid=7

How do i join? :o

gerry
02-01-2012, 8:55pm
click on the link above and there is a menu "Group Tools" which has a 'Join Group' option - thats the most I know!

MiniFighter
02-01-2012, 9:03pm
click on the link above and there is a menu "Group Tools" which has a 'Join Group' option - thats the most I know!

Thankyou Gerry! I am now a member..

And Ang, if your ever keen for an arvo shoot, just pm me a day or so before hand and we can tee something up! :)

Cage
02-01-2012, 9:28pm
There is a local Camera Club that meets at Maitland City Bowling Club twice per month, I think 2nd and 4th Tuesdays.

A call to the club would confirm dates. And I'm also going to join.

MiniFighter
03-01-2012, 8:30pm
Im going to head into Newcastle (foreshore) tomorrow evening if anyone wants to meet up? Not sure what im going to shoot, ill see what jumps out at me when i get there. Plan is the lighthouse, but open to other ideas.

Wayne

Ang
03-01-2012, 10:04pm
Thanks for that Kevin, I might contact them.
Wayne, sounds great, but I can't tomorrow. Look forward to seeing what you come up with.

MiniFighter
04-01-2012, 10:37pm
Didnt get bugger all, beautiful day turned to poo by early afternoon.