PDA

View Full Version : I have taken the plunge

Nikkie
08-08-2011, 1:31pm
Hi as some of you know I am not very good photographer I have been trying and I have learnt a fair bit from you wonderful people but its been on my mind to do a course as I might find getting to TAFE hard at times due to my health Ive decided to do an online course may not be the best way but you still do assignments home work and send in your work you still get graded and at the end if I pass I get a nice piece of paper that say's photographer. I am very happy about finally making this decision I made for myself. I don't want to be a professional or do photography for a living right now its not my goal but to learn to take much better photos maybe enter the odd competition or if I can get good enough sell the odd photo at times anyway If I seem to be away from you guys its a good thing that means I am studying and learning this won't be easy for me to do as a slow learner but I am determent to do it and give it 110% I will drop in now and again to say hi and look at your photos I am not leaving the forum I will be more busy then usual.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Rick , Kym and the mods and everybody behind the scenes that I don't know for starting AP I would also like to give a big warm thank you to Darren Tony and Phil for extra support and help and advice. And to all the wonderful members of AP for taking the time to look at my photos and giving me the CC and for your honesty about what you see or feel the advice and tips you have given to me has helped in some way I feel there has been a little improvement and its all thanks to AP and members here. Take care and talk soon. xxoo

Russell K
08-08-2011, 2:19pm
Well done Sandy, good on you for taking this step. You should get a lot of help out of a course and at the end will have improved immensely. Congratulations. Looking forward to seeing some of your images after your course. Go girl !. :th3:

kiwi
08-08-2011, 2:42pm