PDA

View Full Version : Reuters Photographers' kit for the Royal Wedding

ElectricImages
02-05-2011, 1:20pm
There's a great image of the Reuters team's (2 photographers) kit for covering the Royal Wedding, here:

http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2011/04/this-is-what-it-takes-to-shoot-royal-love/

Lots of hot gear - and it's always interested to see what the pros choose to use [CANON! :troll:]. :)

bconolly
02-05-2011, 1:21pm
Haha - yeah saw this and noticed the Canon gear. I must say that if I could get this swag of lenses I'd be happy to swap over :)

BC

colinbm
02-05-2011, 2:44pm
And for the togs paranoid about a little dust on their darling sensors :eek:
Not a mount cover in sight :confused013
Col

markjaffa
02-05-2011, 10:21pm
Col

Good spot and good point! I didnt take notice of this the first time I looked.

JM Tran
02-05-2011, 10:34pm
honestly this is just another photojournalist's kit for any important world event - as a wedding photographer I wouldnt be using most of this, and as a journalist also - I'd carry all of this for the sake of trying to capture the right moments etc. No room for creativity, just solely for the purpose of getting the right images for the news:)

macmich
02-05-2011, 10:43pm
just as a rough estimate how much would be laying down there in dollar value
cheers macca

Analog6
03-05-2011, 4:04am
I'll take it - with a truck to cart it round in, of course, and slave to carry it on landscape treks:p

Are these two guys built like brick you know what houses?

Longshots
03-05-2011, 6:22am
Col

Thats because these guys get top of the range support from Canon. Who would have many service technicians to clean and service available on top events (a free service I should add).

And dust on the sensor isnt something these guys are going to be too concerned about - a) they wont be the poor schmucks cleaning the image and b) they're very unlikely to be using the lenses at an aperture where the dust become an intrusion. :th3:

reaction
04-05-2011, 6:09pm