PDA

View Full Version : Devastation in Alabama and Southern States of the US. Late April 2011

Xebadir
29-04-2011, 8:15am
Many of you may not know that my background is in severe thunderstorms meteorology and understanding the environments associated with those thunderstorms. Its the subject of my PhD but also my passion, and I depart to stormchase in the great plains in about a weeks time. I pay close attention to the happenings of weather across the world and I felt it important to raise this here. This is very much the dark side of what can happen when the atmosphere turns violent.