PDA

View Full Version : How did you learn to post process your photos?

ricktas
12-03-2011, 9:02am
Another Poll. I am interested in finding out how members learnt to post process. If, like me, you learnt from several methods, this poll allows you to pick as many of those methods as you want, but remember we are looking for the primary ways you learnt.

MarkChap
12-03-2011, 9:38am
Self taught with the aide of a few good books and that wonderful resource, YouTube.

Thinking about signing up to Lynda.com for a while and see if I can't improve my skills

Wayne
12-03-2011, 9:59am
Same as Mark above, but I really have little creative talent or vision, so I not very good at it. Would really love to learn much more.

Avalon
12-03-2011, 10:02am
Did a Photography workshop with a small component of Post Processing involved. Started with Picasa, still love it, but upgraded to CS5.
Did a workshop specifically for Photoshop CS5 and also bought a DVD from a local trainer so I can stop/start/repeat what I've learned.
It's finally starting to make sense and I'm now enjoying the learning curve I'm on.

James T
12-03-2011, 10:28am
Primarily self-taught I think, don't really remember. Picked up a few tips and tricks from other photographers along the way.

Obviously still learning all time, I don't have any intentions of being a retouching pro though so I only look to learn what's going to be useful to me.

Analog6
12-03-2011, 10:46am
Mainly self taught by experimenting but in the last 2 years or so I have used web sites to gain knowledge of more advanced techniques. The single most useful website I have found (for me personally) is the master Classes at better Photography (there is a free one to try and see if you like it).

dbax
12-03-2011, 11:18am
A variety of methods for me, self taught , then a short course at a local community college, books, magazines, online forums and videos. I look at many things and use the ones that suit me.

Namus
12-03-2011, 11:28am