PDA

View Full Version : CC required please.

Roosta
30-01-2011, 7:12pm
Do these simple words strick fear into the hearts of the AP regs?

Lately I noticed that when I and or others have posted some pictures for C and C, there seems to be allot of people entering the shop, looking, touching, but then put the item back down and leave.

Are my imagies that bad? Granted I know some aren't great, but I have posted pictures looking for help and also for other peoples perspective on them.

What is it that is driving this?

I mightn't have the most techanical ability or the best gear (Best brand tho), but I do see it as a means to add what the picture does or does not for me.

So whats going on?

MBsa
30-01-2011, 7:27pm
I have been cc-ing when i see a picture, unless IMO it is great, i offer a hint that i think would improve. I am still new to cc-ing and fairly new to photography so sometimes forget to cc. :o
I would love to have more cc on some of my photos too.

mrDooba
30-01-2011, 7:59pm
It happens to all of us. My last post had has 118 views and 12 comments(4 of those were from me) which equates to 7% of people looking will comment. Like yourself the only reason I post photos here is to have them picked apart. It very rarely happens. Most comments are simply encouraging.
A lot of people feel uncomfortable criticising someone else's work.

ameerat42
30-01-2011, 8:04pm
...people entering the shop, looking, touching, but then put the item back down and leave...

At time of my post there were 17 views and 1 reply. If I knew what you meant by this I could provide some better answer. But to hazard a guess at what you may mean, most people's images I see are past my humble comments. I usually manage some sort of reply when something is specifically in what I (think I) know about. I think you have fallen into that category in the past.
Am.
Edit: And one while writing.

Roosta
30-01-2011, 8:15pm