PDA

View Full Version : Showing photos to clients and postage.

pawparazzi
01-12-2010, 7:52am
Hi there, I am quite new to photography and this site. I woulod like to know please how photographers show clients there photographes to purchase? Do they show them up on a big TV screen, on the internet? or on small proofs? Then once they order and you print out what they ordered do you then send them the photos, or courier or they collect? If you have to post them, what is the safest way so they dont get damaged?
Thankyou.
Bec:)

kiwi
01-12-2010, 8:02am
Depends on the clients really and what sort of photography you are doing, more details please

pawparazzi
01-12-2010, 8:54am
I will be doing Fairy style photography. I will do it both from home and events ie: Book a hall for example, have mums bring children and have photos, photos then edited onto fantasy background. From home will do newborns, and kids.:)

Longshots
01-12-2010, 10:50am
Scuse me for asking, but wouldnt this topic be better off in Business ?

kiwi
01-12-2010, 11:28am
Probably

I'd process photos and then print a proof sheet or take a laptop to mums house or even iPad to do sell job for prints

If you do decide to enable Internet ordering you need to be mindful of security etc

Re postage, seriously, the post office are there to help you but there are special harder envelopes that I use and I also put into the envelope cardboard to it's hard to fold and also mark envelopes "photos do not fold"

If you are setting up location shoots be mindful of your states working with children guidelines and your requirements regarding public liability insurance

Wayne
01-12-2010, 1:26pm