PDA

View Full Version : The broken contract ( with no dots!)

ricstew
27-11-2010, 8:36am
HI all....I am just having a whinge. I am no Protog...and my hats off to you people who do this for a living....My little job has gone from bad to worse :eek: what was 6 nice easy head shots turned into 12 and 2 bookings ( not really a prob just unexpected ). They couldn't get everyone together for the group shots.....but hey you could put them in later cant you? Sure I can but its gonna cost...yes it will be added onto the bill.
Cancel the group shots for the calendar....whooo got out of that one! Not enough time to get it to the printers was the reason....oooookkkkkaayy??
And then a phone call later...."Aunty Jan....I shot the calendar for my hubby's company......but the printer says they are too dark and all red and blotchy...what do I do??" :eek:
I gotta laugh....if I didn't I would cry...Ok darlin bring around the disc and we will see if we help....the royal " we ".......:action:

Insert mad, insane, crazy laughter here......

cheers
Jan

ricktas
27-11-2010, 8:42am
This is a good thread Jan. It shows people what can and will happen on a shoot (well some of the issues) anyway. Shoots rarely go to plan, and you have to be the director, as well as the photographer.

Now the question is, you were going to charge extra for editing the missing people in, but are you going to charge your niece/nephew for your time editing the photos now? In business you have to be choosy about what you do gratis, cause you will get a reputation for doing so. Once you have that reputation it is hard to shake.

ricstew
27-11-2010, 9:04am
I doubt I would charge her Rick......I don't even know if they are salvagable yet. She is coming around today ....they have to be ready for the printer on Monday :)