PDA

View Full Version : Really bad quality photo's

alacrity
26-11-2010, 8:49am
I just received the photo's of my son from his childcare, done by a 'professional'. I am an amateur, but I could have taken pictures better. I suppose anyone can get business cards and call them self a photographer right?

kiwi
26-11-2010, 8:55am
Right, in fact, you can even make your own

My question to you, what are you going to do about it though ?

PH005
26-11-2010, 9:00am
If you have paid money for the pictures then I think you have every right to take the matter up with the " photographer ". Like any service you pay for, you should not settle for poor quality . Best of luck.

LJG
26-11-2010, 9:17am
Right, in fact, you can even make your own

My question to you, what are you going to do about it though ?

Didn't you post up some job advertisements the other day Kiwi which is probably where this person came from?

NatalieM
26-11-2010, 9:56am
Wouldn't it depend on what kind of 'bad quality'? Boring and bland is subjective, I think you can only really complain if they are out of focus or heads cut off and so on.

Anyone can sell photos, after all.

Longshots
26-11-2010, 11:32am
I am an amateur, but I could have taken pictures better. I suppose anyone can get business cards and call them self a photographer right?

Well yes. :confused013

If there was a case of hitting the nail on the head that would be it.

I am an amateur, but I could have taken pictures better.

While I dont doubt your view, and havent seen any example of what you feel unhappy about, the questions back to you are:
1) Really could you ? Think about how many people you would have been shooting, the distractions, the bedlam, the speed required to get all complete in a set amount of time; and finally one factor would have been cost - how much were they ?
and