aprox600x6oo x8oo deep with curved walls
in the curved walls i will permantly mount the lights
can someone tell me what type of lights would be best and would flouros be ok
i will be able to top mount lights also
cheers macca
the box will be made out of mdf with muslin back and floor drops

NikonNellie
27-09-2010, 11:45pm
Sorry can't help you with the lighting. I also made my own light box but didn't mount any lights - I just use wireless triggered flashes on either side of the box which is nicely diffused by the white material covering the sides. I also made interchangeable backdrops and stick them on with velcro dots. I have had very pleasing results with this setup.

My Light box

Results

macmich
27-09-2010, 11:53pm
it produces the goods
i am a carpenter by trade and i am making a timber one and hard wired
so its a matter of just plugging it in and thats it
one lead and no flashes to worry about
i am going to use the same setup as you have for the backdrops
those strawberries look nice
cheers macca
i will take photos of work in progress

NikonNellie
28-09-2010, 12:02am
Timber is a good idea - one side on the top of mine folds a bit. I have been going to reinforce it with a bit of dowel but keep forgetting to do it. Lucky that you are a carpenter - it's a very handy trade to have. Good luck with construction - I will wait to see the results of the continuous lighting as opposed to flash lighting. I just received this morning some continuous lights for portraiture work and these have a kelvin rating of 5500K - don't know if that will help.

macmich
28-09-2010, 12:05am
it all helps
i will have a removable panel on top for shooting above as well
cheers macca

Alpacamike
28-09-2010, 12:11am