PDA

View Full Version : Resizing your photo

ricktas
13-07-2010, 7:27pm
Resizing your photos can have a number of applications. Making them smaller to upload to website (like Ausphotography) or to email to family, friends or the client. Resizing your photo is an easy process.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qu5adJfxuhw

seanmullins
14-07-2010, 2:41pm
Hi,
it's kinda hard to see with the quality of the video,
maybe a few screen shots would work better?
Just an idea.

There is also the Save For Web option for resizing web images.

ricktas
14-07-2010, 3:18pm
This section of the site is completely new Sean. We only started it last night. We will work on improving the videos in here over a period of time. Yes I am aware of Save for Web, but remember this forum area is directed at absolute beginners, so I wanted SIMPLE. A save for web one will be forthcoming.

kiwi
14-07-2010, 3:20pm
the video is illegible sorry

who's voice ?

ricktas
14-07-2010, 3:35pm
OK,. I will fix this one tonight. thanks for the feedback

TAYLORW619
15-07-2010, 11:49am
Thanks for this new Photoshop section.

I tried to watch the video but couldn't understand, this is something I would like to see so thanks for fixing.

I can do a few things in Photoshop but have never been able to work out how to resize photos for this site, lol. I feel so stupid when using photoshop so I usually don't :rolleyes:

ricktas
15-07-2010, 11:56am
This video has been updated!

Ian
11-12-2010, 10:23pm
Rick just a quick question, when resiezing for printing use the same section just type in the said width and height, ie; 7"x5"?, comercial print that is. ian

ricktas
12-12-2010, 6:57am
Yeah, Ian, you can resize it to proportions for printing. However a few things to consider