PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Nilkon camera

kiat
05-07-2010, 2:11pm
Hi guys, I couldn't find a proper place to ask, so thought I'd post it here...
I know may not be convenient to reply here, so pls reply by private message.

I am looking for a Nikon camera around Sydney area. Can someone suggest me a good place to shop ? Looking for good pricing, good customer service and have accessories (eg vertical grip, flash, etc). Does the shop provide camera body cleaning services?

I am new to Sydney, so I don't know the preferred shop that the locals go to around here.

Thank you.

campo
05-07-2010, 2:34pm
Plenty of shops around Sydney. Here are a few official nikon dealers I know of outside of the usual suspects (eg. Teds etc). I live in Canberra so I have only bought stuff from these guys but I dare say they provide cleaning services too.

ECS - http://cameras.net.au/ - used these guys quite a bit for new and second hand gear.
L&P - http://www.lapfoto.com.au/ - more recently started getting stuff from these guys.
Madsens (wollongong) - http://www.madsens.com.au/ - used these guys for filters (have only done mail order only purchases)
Nikon on Broadway - http://www.nikononbroadway.com - not used, but relatively well priced

Watchamacallit
05-07-2010, 2:59pm
Are you wanting to go into a store and have a play around, or just looking for a place to purchase?

If you're near the CBD I would recommend:

Digi Direct (http://www.digidirect.com.au) - good service, reasonable prices - even got them to price match a few things at times.
Camerahouse Foto Riesel on Kent st - had nothing but good service from these guys and they are also very knowledgeable, not just trying to make a sale.

Ionica
05-07-2010, 3:11pm
I have bought equipment from Tom Saade's Camera House (Westfield, Parramatta ),as has my daughter, and have found them competitive. They have a good range of lenses and accessories. They have a website (tscamerahouse.com.au )' and usually show 'special offers'.

kiat