PDA

View Full Version : iPad anyone?

DSLR400D
26-05-2010, 8:42am
Hi All,

I was wondering if anyone here had ordered an iPad? And what they think?

I have ordered 3g + Wifi 64GB version, should get it shipped by this friday. I am so excited and cant wait to get my hands on it.

Regards,
Dipak

JM Tran
26-05-2010, 8:43am
I should be getting one soon for client meetings for photography, just the lowest model.

David Kembrey
26-05-2010, 1:36pm
Definitely thinking about getting one, still tossing the idea around

Lili
26-05-2010, 3:05pm
My boss bought one back from the US for us to play around with and I took it home for a few days. It's fun to use but I think the novelty would wear off pretty quickly as I don't really have a need for it, my laptop does the job just fine. The only practical use I could find for it was that it was good to have another platform to test my work on (I'm a web developer), which made it easier to fix layout bugs that didn't show up on my 22" widescreen monitor.

So no, I won't be getting one. It looks like a lot of rivals are starting to bring out (or announce) their own tablets. It will be interesting to see how they compare, I haven't paid much attention so far.

kiwi
26-05-2010, 3:07pm
I'll get one, prob not until 2nd gen though

nisstrust
26-05-2010, 5:28pm
3G 64gb version for me, as i travel a lot for work and no better way to round off those hours in transit. :)

Travelm8
26-05-2010, 5:44pm
absolutley, 3G 64gb, better lugging the tablet than my laptop on my travels, I agree it might become ho hum after a while but I'm willing to find out!

etherial
26-05-2010, 5:59pm
Nope I won't be getting one. My phone (HTC Desire) and laptop does the job just fine.

arnica
26-05-2010, 6:26pm
Nope won't bet getting one either ... I see no real "need" for it.

Blackberry all the way!

Chinook
26-10-2011, 4:37pm