PDA

View Full Version : sigma with nikor teleconverter ????



mongo
24-05-2010, 1:19pm
Mongo wants to buy a 70-200 f2.8 VR Nikor or the new (to arrive in June) Sigma 70-200 f2.8.

Question if he buys the sigma, will his Nikor 1.4 and 20e111 converters fit the sigma and if so, how well will they work Anyone know ??????

kiwi
24-05-2010, 1:19pm
I'm of the view that only Sigma TC's work on Sigma lenses

mongo
24-05-2010, 1:22pm
thanks KIWI - Mongo was hoping you would be quick to help with this one.

kiwi
24-05-2010, 1:26pm
ahh found it:

http://blog.nikonians.org/archives/Nikonians%20Teleconverter%20Table.pdf

mongo
24-05-2010, 1:30pm
thanks again KIWI - it is safe to assume that if it is not mountable - it aint gonna work ! bummer - this means Mongo will have to buy the Nikor instead.

kiwi
24-05-2010, 1:34pm
or kenko, i hvae had the 1.4 for ages and optically it's very sound