PDA

View Full Version : CS4 or elements?

eemiassim
19-02-2010, 12:47am
I have been using a downloaded trial of CS4 and I LOVE IT! I really would love to buy it but unfortunately do not have $1000. Would I be disapointed if I brought elements instead? How much different are they really?

I might have to download elements aswell and see what it is like.

P.S. Sorry if this is in the wrong section. Im a confused newbie here.

pgbphotographytas
19-02-2010, 8:01am
I have only used version 6 of Elements and as it is s much cheaper program of course it is not going to do as much as what CS4 does but then who really uses all the features of CS4?

I have just started using "The GIMP" and so far it is doing everything I want and is free :th3:

Lani
19-02-2010, 8:50am
You could get an education version, some places need documentation such as Teacher registration, union card, others don't. It is fully functional but much cheaper.
I am not too sure on what Elements can and can't do, I know plenty of people that use it, but if you already like CS4, the academic version may be an option.

pgbphotographytas
19-02-2010, 9:08am
You could get an education version, some places need documentation such as Teacher registration, union card, others don't. It is fully functional but much cheaper.
I am not too sure on what Elements can and can't do, I know plenty of people that use it, but if you already like CS4, the academic version may be an option.

My understanding is that you have to be a teacher or student to get the student version and you can not use it for commercial work.

http://www.adobe.com/education/students/studentedition/faq.html

"Can a Student Edition also be used for commercial purposes?

In North America, Student Edition software can be used for commercial purposes. Outside North America, Student Edition software is for noncommercial purposes only."

maccaroneski
19-02-2010, 9:09am