View Full Version : IPTC keywords in LR

23-06-2009, 9:21pm
Hi. I am currently using ACDSee to organize my photos and have lots of photos that have IPTC keywords in them. Some of these keywords are hierarchical and is formatted as <keyword1>.<keyword1.1>.<keyword1.2> since ACDSee does not support hierarchical keywords.

I am trying out lighroom 2 and found that it can import my existing IPTC keywords and retain its hierarchy. So LR2 would interpret the above example as:


This is good and what I want LR2 to do. But when I viewed the photos in ACDSee, the keywords are changed to "keyword1, keyword1.1, keyword1.2".

Is there a way in LR2 to make the IPTC keywords that same as before? I don't know if I will be using LR2 permanently and I want my IPTC keywording to be the same as before.



29-07-2009, 8:03pm
Hey Leonard, did you ever get an answer to this one?

03-08-2009, 5:24pm
Hi Rick. Unfortunately no..