PDA

View Full Version : Who's using Capture One Pro 9 now?

Ross the fiddler
11-01-2016, 10:59pm
I recently got around to upgrading from COPro8 to Pro 9 but have yet to play with the layers, but the colours seem to be pretty faithful for my Olympus ORF raw files.

I know Larry in Queensland is using it & thanks to him I went for the upgrade. :nod:

BTW, I've updated to 9.0.2 but don't know where to find (online) the details for what each update adds. Any help there?

Lance B
12-01-2016, 12:25am
I am using Capture One Pro 9. I have been using Capture One since about 2004, it's the best RAW converter out there, IMO, both in results and workflow.

Ross the fiddler
12-01-2016, 5:15pm
Thanks Lance.

To answer my own question on update information I found it on the download page, https://www.phaseone.com/en/Download.aspx

And in the Documentation box there is the Release Notes (for 9.0.2) PDF. http://7fe726ba7ab35f43f237-3edeb37f3cf7c4dec48387edc64c5c49.r93.cf5.rackcdn.com/English/Capture%20One%209.0.2%20Release%20Notes%20(Rev%201.3).pdf

davidd
13-01-2016, 9:48am
I changed to Capture One 8 when I got my D810 and Nikon's Capture NX2 was discontinued. I am very happy with it, and have recently upgraded to CO9. The training videos on the web site are very useful.

macmich
13-01-2016, 1:43pm
i have started using it for the last two months and find it great to use and the tethering is excellent and the workflow is a breeze compared to ps
cheers macca

Steve Axford
13-01-2016, 2:37pm
I am using Capture One Pro 9. I have been using Capture One since about 2004, it's the best RAW converter out there, IMO, both in results and workflow.