PDA

View Full Version : Camera Suggestion Required

Minya
26-09-2013, 2:36pm
Hi all,

My name is Michael from the Northern Suburbs of Melbourne. I am interested in Portrait/nature-scenic photography but with so many camera's to choose from I am a little lost as I am a total beginner. A friend has suggested that the 'glass' of the camera is important. He has suggested I look at the Cannon G1X. Whilst at the camera shop I was also shown the Sony NEX-3N.

I really liked the image of the 3N but also notice there was no viewfinder. It was only digital.

I am really looking for some suggestion about the above, and at this stage of photography how concerned do I have to be about Aperture and also not having a viewfinder if suggestions point me to choose Sony NEX 3N.

Thanks in advance for any help. :)

Regards
Michael.

rookie
26-09-2013, 2:48pm
I myself would not have a camera without a viewfinder.Sometimes you cant see what your taking from sun glare

I @ M
26-09-2013, 3:11pm
Hi all,

G'day Michael.

I am interested in Portrait/nature-scenic photography but with so many camera's to choose from I am a little lost as I am a total beginner. A friend has suggested that the 'glass' of the camera is important.

As a beginner the first advice I think you need is to slow down and not rush into any decision without plenty of research and asking advice is a good idea. Your friend has offered sound advice when he says lenses are important but before you are able to take full advantage of either a camera or lenses to their fullest you need to learn quite a few basics beforehand it seems. :)

I really liked the image of the 3N but also notice there was no viewfinder. It was only digital.