PDA

View Full Version : wedding photography and divorce

vk2gwk
03-06-2013, 5:47pm
Inspired by the interesting wedding photo in F/stop (dragon chasing the wedding party) I was just wondering what happens to wedding photos after a divorce. Happily married for over 50 years I have no experience with that....

Lance B
03-06-2013, 5:50pm
Inspired by the interesting wedding photo in F/stop (dragon chasing the wedding party) I was just wondering what happens to wedding photos after a divorce. Happily married for over 50 years I have no experience with that....

They get cut down the middle, supposedly like the finances

old dog
03-06-2013, 7:33pm
wife gets them...usually along with most other things....:eek:...yep, coming from experience I`m afraid.

ameerat42
03-06-2013, 10:02pm
Results of a TIFF: Er... one party ends up with the raws and the other gets the jpegs?

Speedway
04-06-2013, 2:00am
The wife gets everything she doesn't throw at you:lol2:
Cheers
Keith.

arthurking83
05-06-2013, 6:57am
They get cut down the middle, supposedly like the finances

LOL!

"supposedly" ... ummmm yep! :rolleyes:

Anyhow, back to the photos .... wedding photos probably end up getting treated as I did to them ... they were the one asset that I was happy to see the back of.

ricktas
05-06-2013, 7:10am
Don't ex-wives keep them and bring them out after a few drinks with the girls and say things like 'see..that bastard...' etc and end up all teary and blame the ex for everything that went wrong in their lives..from the day they were born.

Don't ex-husbands keep them and bring them out after a few drinks and use them as coasters or dart boards and scribble moustaches on the ex mother-in-law, etc and cheer and be happy about being away from the clutches of the ex?

Spose the good thing about digital is that both parties can have a copy fairly easily, to do what they want with.

ameerat42
05-06-2013, 7:58am
Perhaps it's just part of the digital divide?

Tikira
05-06-2013, 8:20am