PDA

View Full Version : DJ from Brisvegas travelling to beautiful Tassie - yepeeee

dbose
16-12-2012, 11:54pm
Hello fellow AP-ers

I'll be travelling to Tassie with my family for our Christmas break - really excited... We start on the 18th from Brisi and reach Devonport on the 19th morning vis the spirit of Tasmania. We will be in Launceston from the 19th to 21st leaving for Cradle mountain on the 22nd. We will spend 2 nights at Cradle mountain and then leave for St Helens on the 24th for one night (very short I know). We spend the 25th and 26th night in Bicheno before heading to Port Arthur fro 2 nights of the 27th and 28th. Then e head to Bruney Island for one night on the 29th. We finish the last 4 days from the 30th to the 2nd in Hobart heading back to Brisbane on the 3rd.

I know there are many keen photographers in Tassie and would love to meet some of yous if I could. I am a landscape ammeter photographer an love to shoot Sunrise and Sunsets. Any suggestions would be appreciated as well.

Would LOVE to come back with the photos of my lifetime :)

ricktas
17-12-2012, 6:36am
You will find so many opportunities just driving round from place to place. St Helens and Bicheno will offer you great chances for sunrises as they face east, so you will get sun rises over the Tasman Sea. Bruny (depending on where you are staying) can offer both sunrises and sunsets with coastal views.

Once you get here you will realise that whilst there are some well known photography locations, there are so many opportunities that trying to create a list will just see your deviate from it, repeatedly.

When you get to Hobart, post again and if I am around, I might be able to catch up for a sunrise/sunset etc

Analog6
17-12-2012, 6:59am
You'll have a great time. If you can email me I have some Google earth links plus some notes I sent to a FB tog friend who is travelling down tomorrow on the boat. analog6@onthenet.com.au

Warus
17-12-2012, 8:32am