PDA

View Full Version : Pentax K-5 -- replacement rumour thread

Kym
23-08-2012, 7:24pm
Given the K-5 is nearly 2 years old and it is now apparently discontinued (http://www.pentaxforums.com/news/pentax-k-5-officially-discontinued.html) (i.e. not being manufactured) what will the replacement have?

My guess... 20-24 MP, 9-10 FPS, improved CPU and frame buffer, full HD and more video with video AF, pop out LCD display, improved metering, faster AF

Let the speculation game begin!

Will it come out before the Nikon D400?

WhoDo
23-08-2012, 7:26pm
:needs:

Snpsht
23-08-2012, 7:51pm
If you have a good dig through the Pentax forum, there seem to be some pretty knowledgeable guesses/leaks on what it might include. My prob is that, as a beginner, I don't really appreciate what it all means so I'd probably make some BIG stuff-ups trying to report them....but people there do seem a bit excited.

I already have an LBA and hope I don't also contract a BBA as a result of this change.....I don't think I will as I have by no means even made a moderate demand on the capabilities of the K-5 as yet.

Kym
23-08-2012, 7:58pm
http://www.photokina.com/en/photokina/home/index.php is on in September 18-23 -- would be the obvious time to announce the new model

Kym
23-08-2012, 8:03pm
If you have a good dig through the Pentax forum, there seem to be some pretty knowledgeable guesses/leaks on what it might include. My prob is that, as a beginner, I don't really appreciate what it all means so I'd probably make some BIG stuff-ups trying to report them....but people there do seem a bit excited.

I already have an LBA and hope I don't also contract a BBA as a result of this change.....I don't think I will as I have by no means even made a moderate demand on the capabilities of the K-5 as yet.

The K-5 is a brilliant camera!! Most of us don't go beyond its capabilities. It will give years of good service.

Cage
23-08-2012, 8:30pm